Category Archives: Donate


Manning Clark House is a non-profit organisation funded exclusively through memberships, donations, bequests, fundraising, sponsorship and event fees. These funds are needed to covers staff costs (including cleaning and maintenance), programming costs (for our events) and general upkeep of this beautiful heritage-listed property.

We receive no on-going funds from the government. This means we have the freedom to program our calendar each year without fear of censorship or interference from without. But, like all independent institutions, our funding is very limited and often insecure. Your help can make a big difference.

MCH has Charitable and DGR Status, which means your donation is tax deductible. You can donate by contacting our office –

We would like to acknowledge the generous support of our members

Bronze donor :

  • Stephen Utick
  • Audrey Fry

Silver donor :

  • Barbara Perry
  • Dawn Richardson
  • Jill Waterhouse
  • Diana Simmons
  • Gerard Brennan
  • Andrew Freeman
  • Jenny Mills
  • Elizabeth Lawson
  • Paola and Romaldo Giurgola
  • Tim Clark
  • Jan Nicholas
  • Patrick Regan
  • Ann Moyal
  • Frank Bongiorno

Gold donor :

  • Elizabeth Minchin
  • Loretta and William Taylor
  • Chris Paterson
  • Todd & Lara Karamian

Platinum donor :

  • Marie Morgan
  • Janet Holmes a Court AC
  • Neilma Gantner


We are also extremely grateful to the ongoing support provided by the following benefactors:

  • Myer Family Company (Neilma B Gantner)
  • Myer Foundation and Sidney Myer Fund – Family Grants Program
  • Janet Holmes á Court AC
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The Australian National University


Manning Clark House is very grateful to its major sponsors The Myer Foundation, The University of Melbourne and the Australian National University. We are also grateful for support from the following institutions, The National Library of Australia, Fujifilm, The Gulbenkian Foundation, Armenian Cultural Panoyan Centre, The Hamazkaine Armenian Cultural Association Nairi Chapter, The Homenetmen Ararat Branch, The Hamazkaine Sevan Chapter, and Magnet Galleries Melbourne.

myer_foundation_logo_key.eps unnamed unnamed